7th Block, Krishnpura, Surathkal,
Mangalore - 575014. | 0824 227 3034

About Us


2017 - Annual Sports meet:

Inaugural event of Al Badriya institution Sports meet 2017 was held on 11 th December. Mr. Sukesh Hegde, a star kabaddi player of Pro kabaddi, inaugurated the meet by playing kabaddi with our High School kabaddi team. He shared his experience and motivated the students with his speech. Annual Sports meet was held at Govt. High School ground Krishnapura on 16 th December 2017. Mr. B.A Mohiyuddeen Bava, Honorable MLA Mangalore North was the Chief Guest of the inaugural event. Mr. Haji B.M Hussain President of Badriya Jumma Masjid, Corporators Mr. Tilak Raj, Mr. Ayaz Ahmed, Mrs Prathiba Kulai and Mrs. Shantha C.R.P Katipalla Cluster, Mr. Mansoor Director HNGC group of companies were the guests of honor.

Al Haji E.K. Ibrahim Musliyar, respected Khazi of Krishnapura offered a prayer to the Almighty to shower his blessings on the celebration. The event began with the colorful march past by the four houses led by the sports leaders. The Chief guest unfurled the flag and the President Mr. Aboobakkar Krishnapura declared the sports meet open followed by the lighting of the flame by the High School Volleyball captain Hansaf. Sports Minister Anas administered the oath taking ceremony. A well synchronized Mass drill by the students rendered the spectators speechless. The audience witnessed various displays symbolizing alternative sources of energy. The Chief Guest B.A Mohiyudeen Bava in his speech highlighted the importance of sports and how exercises help us to stay fit.

2016 - Sports:

Our school students have won many prizes in Cluster, Taluk and District level Throw ball and Volley ball match, and brought fame and laurel to our school.

2016 - Primary Section Throw ball -

In primary section boys and girls won Ist place in Cluster level Throw ball match which was held at Thenka Yekkaru, Govt. School Bajpe. And also boys won Ist place in Taluk level, hosted by A.R.K School, Kasaba Bengre. Our school boys became runners in District level Throw ball match, hosted by Balavikasa High. School Mani, Bantwal.

Our school four boys A.H. Shahil, Mohammed Anas, Hasan Thaniz and Mohammed Thwaif are selected for Mysore division level Throw ball match which will be held at Chikkamagaluru.

2016 - Volley Ball -

Primary boys won Ist place in Cluster level Volley ball match, which was held at Hidayath Eng. Med. School, Soorinje, and also Mohammed Thanveer rewarded as best attacker and A.H. Shahil as best all rounder.

2016 - High School section Throw ball -

High School boys won Ist place in Cluster level Throw ball match, which was hosted by our school, and Mohammed Shahil rewarded as best all rounder and Sheik Mohammed Rahil as best receiver.

High School boys became runners in Taluk level Throw ball match, which was held at Mahalingeshwara Eng. Med. School, Surathkal. And Mohammed Shahil rewarded as best all rounder.

2016 - Prathibha Karanji -

Mohammed Shahil has secured second place in Taluk level Prathibha Karanji, which was held at St. Joseph High School, Bajpe.

Taluk Level Sports meet was held held on 8th & 9th November 2013 at N. I. T. K. Grounds.

Prathibha Karanji:
Our primary and High School students have participated in cluster level Prathibha Karanji competition which was heldat Kalavar Higher Primary School on 8-9-2013  and bagged many prizes and brought fame and laurel to our school.
Also we can proud about our students who have won five I places , four II places and IV third places. And also they were qualified for Taluk level Prathibha Karanji Competition.
It was an added privilege to our school as our students bagged prizes ever in Taluk level Prathibha Karanji -2013

Apart from an academic our institute is encouraging our students in co – curricular activities. Which will enhance overall development of students? Hence our primary school students have participated in Taluk level sports meet held at Besent  English school Kodialbail and have excelled 19 prizes which includes 5 I prices, 4 II  prices And the rest III prizes